Uncategorized

Nanowrimo Plans

So it’s coming round to that time of the year again when we all chain ourselves to our laptops and spire to write a ridiculous amount of words in a ridiculous short amount of time. As of such, I figured now would be a good time to talk about my plans and goals for the month.

Β 200_s

The work I want to continue (and attempt to finish) during Nanowrimo is one that I have been slowly working through all year. I don’t want to give too much away because it is very much a work in progress but I have to say i am growing very attach to it. It’s a YA fantasy about witches and destiny and battles and zombies – let’s just say it has a lot going on! I’m currently about halfway through and want to use Nanowrimo as an excuse to getting a little closer to finishing my manuscript. ALthough I hope to finish the 50,000 words, I am under no delusions considering I still have never reached a Nano goal. Therefore, I want to at least hit 30,000 words as I fee like that might be a little more achievable.

giphy

But what about you? If you’re taking part, is this your first year or are a Nano connoisseur?

Good luck and see you soon !

Leave a Reply

